Anne Lucas

Coaching Specialist, Mediator


  • (425) 890-3222




Lucas Mediation LLC

4010 Lake Washington Blvd., NE, Suite 202

Kirkland, Washington 98034

Anne Lucas MA LMHC has 30 years of working with couples and families. She is a graduate of Bastyr University, The LIOS program, and began her therapy work as a family therapist at Fairfax Psychiatric, a psychiatric hospital in Kirkland, WA. She joined an inter-disciplinary psychiatric clinic, The Evergreen Clinic, in 1997 and in 2012 transitioned in ownership and took on the role of Clinical Director which she sold in 2020. Her specialties in working with couples and families in conflict and transition led her to expand her field of interest and dive more deeply into divorce and conflict resolution becoming a Collaborative Divorce Coach and mediator. Starting in 2009, Anne began teaching and training, starting as a founding member of the Seattle Collaborative Training Group and in 2010, an adjunct faculty member at Saybrook University, the Bellevue campus, teaching in the counseling Master’s program. She is a frequent presenter at the International Academy of Collaborative Professionals annual Forums and along with Nancy Cameron, developed and taught the IACP Leadership Academy in 2013. Anne has served on the Boards of King County Collaborative Law and Collaborative Professionals of Washington, currently serving on the International Academy of Collaborative Professionals. She is a member of the American Counseling Association, Washington Mediators Association, Association of Family and Conciliation Courts and Academy of Professional Mediators. Anne was the President of IACP for 2020 -2021.


Masters Degree from Bastyr University in Systems Counseling. Licensed Mental Health Counselor, WA State; Approved Supervisor in WA State; Adjunct Faculty Saybrook University in Kirkland, WA; A Founding Member of the Seattle Collaborative Law Training Group; Past President of King County Collaborative Law - 2011-2012, IACP Board of Directors, 2016-2022, IACP Past Presdient, 2020-2021